top of page

Carbon Capture Future Awards 2025

About the Carbon Capture Future Awards 2025

The Carbon Capture Future Awards 2025 is an esteemed and highly regarded recognition program designed to honor the exceptional achievements of individuals and companies contributing to the field of carbon capture. The primary objective of these awards is to promote and encourage the development of innovative solutions that can help to reduce carbon emissions and mitigate the effects of climate change.

By recognizing and celebrating the best practices and technologies in carbon capture, the awards serve as a source of inspiration for others to follow suit and contribute to a more sustainable future. We cordially invite you to join us in celebrating the pioneers of carbon capture and their remarkable contributions to the environment.

Why Should I Join the Carbon Capture Future Awards?

Gain Industry Recognition

Showcase your achievements and position yourself or your company as a leader in the carbon capture sector. Being recognized can open doors to new opportunities and collaborations, elevating your status in the industry.

Networking Opportunities

Connect with key industry professionals, potential partners, and decision-makers at the forefront of carbon capture technology. Build valuable relationships that can lead to future business ventures and collaborations.

Enhance Credibility

Winning or being nominated for an award boosts your credibility and visibility within the global carbon capture community. It serves as a testament to your commitment to excellence and innovation in the field.

Inspire Innovation

Highlight your innovative solutions and inspire others in the industry to pursue excellence and sustainability in carbon capture. Your achievements can motivate peers and emerging talents to push the boundaries of what's possible in carbon capture technology.


Two Days of Unrivalled Networking

As the standout event in the 2025 CCUS calendar, the Carbon Capture MENA Summit brings together a remarkable assembly of over 500 CCUS professionals.


This summit stands out for its exceptional networking opportunities, offering attendees an extensive array of functions aimed at fostering and nurturing business partnerships.

Award Catagories

Categories are open to individuals, groups, businesses or organizations, public and private sectors in the CCUS industry. The rigorous judging process by a panel of industry experts ensures a highly ethical that you and clients can trust.

A. CCUS Trailblazer of the Year Award

This award honors individuals who have made significant contributions to advancing CCUS technologies. It celebrates those who demonstrate exceptional vision, leadership, and impact, driving the industry forward with their pioneering efforts. These trailblazers are influential figures whose work inspires and shapes the future of CCUS. Their dedication and achievements are vital for the progress and success of the industry.

B. CCUS Project of the Year Award

This award recognizes outstanding projects that have successfully implemented CCUS technologies. It honors teams that demonstrate excellence in project execution, scalability, and real-world impact, showcasing best practices in the industry. Projects awarded in this category serve as benchmarks for success and inspire future CCUS initiatives. They exemplify how effective implementation can lead to significant environmental and economic benefits.

C. Emerging Company in CCUS Award

This award celebrates innovative startups making significant strides in the CCUS industry. It recognizes emerging companies that demonstrate potential for substantial impact and future growth within the sector. These startups are bringing fresh perspectives and new ideas to the table, driving the next wave of innovation. Their agility and creativity are essential for the rapid evolution and scaling of CCUS technologies.

D. Carbon Capture Tech Pioneer Award

This award recognizes companies that have developed groundbreaking advancements in carbon capture technology. It celebrates those who have significantly enhanced the efficiency and effectiveness of capturing carbon emissions, setting new industry standards. Companies receiving this award are at the forefront of innovation, driving progress in the carbon capture field. Their contributions are vital for reducing greenhouse gas emissions and combating climate change.

E. Carbon Storage Tech Pioneer Award

This award honors companies that have made significant innovations in carbon storage technology. It acknowledges those pioneering new methods for securely and effectively storing captured carbon, ensuring long-term environmental benefits. Awardees in this category are leaders in developing safe and reliable storage solutions. Their work is crucial for the sustainability and success of carbon capture and storage initiatives.

F. Carbon Utilization Tech Pioneer Award

This award celebrates companies that have created innovative solutions for utilizing captured carbon. It recognizes efforts that transform captured carbon into valuable products, contributing to a circular carbon economy and reducing waste. These companies are revolutionizing how we view carbon emissions, turning a potential waste product into a resource. Their innovations help create sustainable business models and promote environmental stewardship.

bottom of page